St Cuthbert’s
Catholic Primary School, Windermere
Welcoming All Faiths (Ages 3 to 11)

Executive Head: Mrs Sarah Tansey

"Help one another.  This is what we do with all our hearts."


The term of office for all categories is 4 years, start date in post listed:

Chair Foundation Governor:  Mr B Drury  05.10.2016

Vice Chair Foundation Governor:  Fr. K Dorgan 01.09.2012

Headteacher: Mrs S Tansey 01.09.2018

Foundation Governor:  Mr P Revell 05.10.2016

Foundation Governor:  Mrs J Hutton 14.01.2017

Foundation Governor: Mr A Windsor 01.09.2018

Foundation Governor: Mrs M Breeze 01.09.2018

Foundation Governor: Vacancy  

Local Authority (LA). Governor:  Mrs A Corin 19.09.2018

 Parent Governor: Vacancy

Parent Governor:  Vacancy


Staff Governor:  Mrs G Murray 05.10.2016

Clerk to Governors:  Mrs C Stephens


   Appointing bodies for each governor categories are as follows:

   Foundation: Bishop of Lancaster, Parent: Parents: LA: Local Authority

  Staff: Staff, The Head Teacher and Parish Priest Governors are Ex-Officio

Governors can log in to see the latest minutes from the meetings here

(This page is password protected - please contact the school office for password reminders)

(The remit of the governing board: It is stated in the Governance Handbook that all boards, no matter what type of schools or how many schools they govern, have three core functions: